Leadership Lawrence Announces 2019 Class | Lawrence Arts Center CEO to participate

Lawrence, Kan. – Leadership Lawrence, a program of The Chamber of Lawrence, has selected its 2020 class. Leadership Lawrence is a professional development program that provides participants first-hand exposure to the inner workings of Lawrence and Douglas County, in addition to extensive leadership training. The class of 2020 is the 38th class of Leadership Lawrence. CEK Insurance is the presenting sponsors of this year’s class.

The 2020 class will formally be announced at a reception on Tuesday, September 17 at 5:30 p.m. at Abe & Jake’s Landing, sponsored by INTRUST Bank, Landmark Bank, O’Malley Beverage, and Abe & Jake’s Landing. The reception is free and open to the public. No reservations are necessary.

Members of the class of 2020 are:

Jay Armbrister, Douglas County Sheriff’s Office

Sarah Bell, Watkins Museum

Kenton Brown, Douglas County

Russ Bush, Midco

Mike Cobb, Lawrence Police Department

Ashley Corbin, Raising Cane’s

Kaylin Dillon, The Hill Group

Rodney Fleming, GammaTech

Fredrick Gipp, Lead Horse LLC

Tiffany Hall, The Chamber of Lawrence, Kansas

Alex Hammes, Berry Global

Sarah Hartsig, Lawrence Douglas County Health Department

Marc Havener, Resonate Pictures

Megan Hill, Boys & Girls Club of Lawrence

Jennifer Hollenbach, Kansas Geological Survey

Danae Johnson, LMH Health

Kelsey Kreutzer, Mid America Bank

Shane Lavalette, DynaMarine Performance Boats

Heather McNieve, Lawrence Douglas County Housing Authority

K Meisel, Ameriprise Financial

Marianne Melling, Gould Evans, Inc.

Margaret Morris, Lawrence Arts Center

Nathaniel Morsches, Trader’s Cache

Ashley Myers, City of Lawrence

Amy Northrop, LMH Health

Julia Price, Ballard Center

Libby Queen, Golf Course Superintendents Association of America

Ryan Rains, Meritrust Credit Union

Nicole Rials, Bert Nash Community Mental Health Center

Keri Rodriquez, Cottonwood, Inc.

Eli Sallman, The Trust Company of Lawrence

Jenna Sheldon-Sherman, United States Court of Appeals

Nathan Swartz, Evergy

Kristen Tebow, KVC Behavioral Health

Joseph Terick, Black Hills Energy

Lisa Wall, J. Wilson’s

Nick Walters, Construction Specialties

Karen Willey, Bluestem Farm

Jessica Wollesen, First State Bank & Trust


About The Chamber, Lawrence, Kansas

The Chamber, Lawrence, Kansas, is a not-for-profit organization that promotes the economic vitality of Lawrence and Douglas County. The Chamber represents the interests of our members and the Lawrence & Douglas County business community by facilitating strategic partnerships for the benefit of our community, educating the community on the benefits of economic development, advocating for local and regional competitive economic viability, and promoting civic leadership and community engagement.