Secondary menu

Skip to primary content
Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Summer Youth Theatre celebrates 50 years! 

Founded in 1973, Summer Youth Theatre celebrates 50 years! You’re invited to celebrate this golden milestone with an alumni party & cabaret and help raise funds to secure the future of SYT performances and memories.

Join the Summer Youth Theatre Alumni Facebook group to connect with alums, sign up to volunteer, and stay up-to-date on the alumni gala and cabaret.

Event Timeline: Fri, May 26

ALUMNI REUNION PARTY in the Main Theater

6:30-8:00 pm Main Lobby Doors open for small bites & drinks

8:00-9:30 pm Alumni Cabaret

Seating Options

$100 VIP Table Seating includes a front row seat at a table onstage & a bottle of champagne at each table

If you are sitting with a group, please call the front desk to make your VIP table reservations.

$50 Adult & Senior, General Admission Seating in the Theater

$20 Student & Youth, General Admission Seating in the Theater

$15 Livestream

What is included in my ticket?

Small bites from Merchants Pub & Plate

-The menu includes chicken curry dip, sweet potato quinoa sliders, pork tenderloin slider, tomato pie tarlets, roasted new potato with truffle goat cheese

-Gold dusted popcorn

-Speciality cocktail “The Show Stopper” lemon and vodka topped with champagne.

Photo Booth from Say Cheez

Other fun!

We will be holding a raffle and are selling SYT merch! Check out the raffle and merch items HERE

Can’t make the show, but want to support the future of SYT?

Click here to make a donation!

SYT 50th Cabaret Team:

Director: Ric Averill

Music Director & Piano: Mary Baker

Assistant Director: Laurie Vanderpol

Choreographer: Justin Harbaugh

SYT 50th Committee: Elizabeth Sullivan, Justin Harbaugh, Ric Averill, Laurie Vanderpol, Ceri Goulter, Jason Smith, Mary Baker, Becky O’Keefe, Cindy Hart, Alex Olson



Ric Averill                                         

Jeanne Averill 

Trish Averill Neuteboom   

Becky O’Keefe    

Gwentessa Alfie     

Anders Benson

Owen Bork                          

Sommer Brecheisen   

Bridget Casad 

Crosby Dold

Ryan Hamlin

Genee Figuieras

Jessica Foulke          

Coy Garrett

Perrin Goulter   

Jill Jess 

Beatrix Johnson   

Tilly Johnson

Clara Kundin 

Spencer Lott

Jasper Mumford      

Hugh Naughtin       

Kari Paludan

Matt Pool  

Susie Rutledge 

Kelly Schellman   

Melia Stockham

Elizabeth Sullivan

Lynette Valencia                  

Laurie Vanderpol     


Are you an SYT alum and want to be part of the show or volunteer your time?  Please email


May 26
6:30 pm - 9:30 pm
$15 – $100
Event Categories:
, , ,


Lawrence Arts Center
940 New Hampshire St
Lawrence, KS 66044 United States
+ Google Map