Secondary menu

Skip to primary content

Citizen of the Years, ATHENA Award winners announced | The Chamber

The Chamber announces the recipients of two prestigious awards recognizing outstanding commitment to the Lawrence community and its citizens. Shirley Martin-Smith is the recipient of the Citizen of the Years award, while Cindy Maude will receive the ATHENA Award, presented by Crown Automotive. Both awards will be presented to the winners at The Chamber’s Annual Meeting on January 26 at Abe & Jake’s Landing, 8 E. Sixth St., Lawrence, Kan. Read more …