Secondary menu

Skip to primary content

SYT Auditions: A Great Success!

peter pan2

This year’s Summer Youth Auditions were a great success!  With nearly 300 youth in attendance, it was our biggest turnout yet.  Thank you for all who auditioned.  We have an incredible community of youth artists in Lawrence!

Please join us this summer!

JUNE

beauty+beast_web

Enroll today!SYT Junior: 4th-8th grade
Disney’s Beauty and the Beast, Jr. Directed by Ric Averill

Rehearsals: 4 weeks, June 6 – June 30, 1-5 PM
Performances: Thursday, June 30, 7 PM
Friday, July 1, 7 PM
Saturday, July 2, 3 PM & 7 PM

Enroll today!Summer Dance Ensemble: 4th-8th grade
Choreography by Melissa Mendl

Rehearsals: 2 weeks, June 20 – 24, 9 AM – 12PM
June 27 – 30, 1 PM – 5 PM


buy

 

Performances: Thursday, June 30, 7 PM,
Friday, July 1, 7 PM, Saturday, July 2, 3 PM & 7 PM

 

Much Ado About NothingEnroll today!SYT Senior: 8th-12th grade

Shakespeare’s Much Ado About Nothing Directed by Elizabeth Sullivan

Rehearsals: 3 weeks, May 31 – June 15, M-F 4-10 PM

Performances: Thursday, June 16, 7:30 PM, Friday, June 17, 7:30 PM
Saturday, June 18, 7:30 PM, Sunday June 19, 3 PM

 

buy

 

 

JULY

 

PrintEnroll today!SYT Junior: 4th-8th grade
Midsummer Night’s Dream:  The Movie Directed by Trish Averill Neuteboom
From Shakespeare by Will Averill

Rehearsals: 3 weeks,  July 5-July 20, 1-5 PM

Performances: Thursday, July 21st, 7 PM,
Friday, July 22, 7 PM
Saturday, July 23rd, 3 PM

buy

 

 

Into the WoodsEnroll today!SYT Senior: 8th-12th grade
Sondheim’s Into the Woods Directed by Ellen Anthony Moore,

Rehearsals: 4 weeks, July 5 – July 27, M-F 4-10 PM

Performances: Thursday, July 28, 7:30 PM,
Friday July 29, 7:30 PM
Saturday July 30, 7:30 PM
Sunday July 31, 3 PM

buy

 

NO AUDITION FOR ROOKIES — OPEN ENROLLMENT!

 

PrintJUNE SYT Rookies: 1st-4th grade

The True Story of the Three Little Pigs Directed by Becky O’Keefe

Rehearsals: 2 weeks, 9am-12 noon
M-F, May 31 – June 10

Performance: 11 AM, Saturday June 11

Enroll today!

 

 

PrintJULY SYT Rookies: 1st-4th grade
The True Story of Three Billy Goats Gruff, by Ric Averill Directed by Jeanne Averill

Rehearsals: 2 weeks, 9am-12 noon, M-F July 5 – July 15

Performance: 11 AM, Saturday July 16

Enroll today!

 

 


Thank You Sponsors